Abu Dhabi

Last Race: 23rd Nov Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi GP Results
Pos Driver
1 Lewis Hamilton
2 Felipe Massa
3 Valtteri Bottas

F1 Schedule 2014
Grand Prix Date
Australia 14-16 Mar
Malaysia 28-30 Mar
Bahrain 04-06 Apr
China 18-20 Apr
Spain 09-11 May
Monaco 22-25 May
Canada 06-08 Jun
Austria 20-22 Jun
Great Britain 04-06 Jul
Germany 18-20 Jul
Hungary 25-27 Jul
Belgium 22-24 Aug
Italy 05-07 Sep
Singapore 19-21 Sep
Japan 03-05 Oct
Russia 10-12 Oct
United States 31-02 Nov
Brazil 07-09 Nov
Abu Dhabi 21-23 Nov
Constructer's Championship 2014
Team Pts
1 Mercedes 565
2 Red Bull 342
3 Williams 216
4 Ferrari 188
5 McLaren 143
6 Force India 123
7 Toro Rosso 29
8 Lotus 8
9 Marussia 2
10 Sauber 0
11 Caterham 0
Great Britain
Silverstone Circuit
Silverstone is on the A43 in Northamptonshire, 8km (5miles) from Towcester and 9km (5.25miles) from both Brackley and Buckingham. It is easily reached by two motorways - the M1 and the M40. Main line rail services from London and the regions are available at both Milton Keynes and Northampton.

Silverstone is owned and operated by the British Racing Drivers Club and opened for racing in 1948 using the runways and service roads of a wartime airfield. The outline is still visible while constant development and massive investment are being done to bring Silverstone's facilities up to Bernie Ecclestone's standards.

Revisions to the circuit, enhanced safety precautions, new pits and a redeveloped paddock complex are just part of the ongoing story.

Silverstone hosted the first-ever round of the world championship in 1950 and is one of only two circuits to host a Championship race consistently since then.

And although 2009 was set to be Silverstone's final year as host of the British GP, the demise of Donington Park's bid ensured that the race returns to the Northamptonshire track in 2010.

Early in 2010, Silverstone announced that the British GP will take place on the new Arena circuit. The use of the 'Arena' increased the circuit length by 760 metres and added around four seconds to the lap time.

For 2011, Silverstone, with a new 17-year deal in place, unveiled the new multi-million pound pits and paddock complex that is made up of hospitality suites, a media centre and a new spectator area, 41 garages, the race control building and the podium.

The opening of the 'Wing' is just the first phase of Silverstone's continued redevelopment as the BRDC is now focused on providing better facilities for British motorsport fans, such as the building of more permanent grandstands.

Great Britain Past Winners
Year Driver Team Grid Time
2014 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 6 2:26:52.094
2013 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 2 1:32:59.456
2012 Mark Webber Red Bull 2 1:25:11.288
2011 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 3 1:28:41.199
2010 Mark Webber Red Bull 2 1:24:38.200
2009 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1 1:22:49.328
2008 Lewis Hamilton McLaren 4 1:39:09.440
2007 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 2 1:21:43.074
2006 Fernando Alonso Renault 1 1:25:51.927
2005 Juan Pablo Montoya McLaren 3 1:24:29.588


Silverstone Circuit
Circuit name
Silverstone Circuit
Circuit Length
5.901 km
Lap Record
1:34.908 - F Alonso (2011)